Jump to the main content block

Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering


There are 21 faculties in our department and all of them awarded Ph.D. degrees. The research area includes different subjects:




Professor & Department Chair Fang-Chyou Chiu Nano & Green Polymers Lab.
Professor & Associate Dean Hsiu-Po Kuo Particle Technology Lab.
Chair Professor Ruey-Shin Juang Separation Materials and Techniques  Lab.
Professor Jessie Lue Microcontamination & Membrane Separation Lab.
Professor Jyh-Ping Chen Bioengineering Lab.
Professor Lie-Ding Shiau Crystallization Technology Lab.
Professor Jen-Ming Yang Lab. of Polymers for Biomaterials & Membrane Technology
Professor Mu-Yi Hua Organic Opto-eletronic Lab.
Professor Kong-Wei Cheng Energy Materials and Thermodynamic Research Lab.
Professor Chi-Hsien Liu Cell Engineering Lab.
Professor Chia-Chang Lin Hi-Gee Lab.
Professor Shau-Wei Tsai Bioreactor engineering Lab.
Associate Professor Tsan-Sheng Lu Chemical Engineering Process Lab.
Associate Professor Ruey-Chi Hsu Fluid Operation Lab.
Associate Professor Hsin-Chun Lu Ceramic Materials Lab.
Associate Professor Andrew Lin Electrochemical Technology Lab.
Associate Professor Gow-Bin Wang Process Control and Simulation Lab.
Associate Professor Chia-Liang Sun Advanced Materials Lab.
Associate Professor Ming-Chung Wu Frontier Nanomaterials Lab
Associate Professor Kun-Mu Lee Frontier Green Energy Materials Lab
Assistant Professor Bor-Yih Yu
Process Systems Engineering Lab